news | our town | performances | music | listen | books | recordings | about | press | gallery | links | contact

After Long Silence (1982)
Ten poems for voice, oboe & strings

First performance: 11 June 1982, Grossman Cultural Center, Miami, Florida. Katherine CIesinski, mezzo soprano; Andres Spiller, oboe; Camerata Bariloche conducted by Oleg Kotzarew.

Text: William Bulter Yeats, George Herbert, Thomas Carew, Robert Burns, Queen Elizabeth I, Thomas Hardy, William Blake, Ernest Dowson, Emily Dickinson (English)
|Return to List of Works|
Duration: 24 minutes
Publisher: Boosey and Hawkes
Contact the publisher directly by email at: [email protected].